Windows Azure Retrospective (Year of Azure – Week 13)

Hey all! Another short post this week. Sorry. Been busy playing catch-up and just don’t have time to get done what I set out to do. Partially because I was speaking at the Minnesota Developer’s Conference this week and still had to finish my presentation, “Windows Azure Roadmap” and I’m also trying to submit a couple last minute session abstracts for CodeMash. Submitting one about Mango/Win8 with a cloud back end and another on PHP+Azure.

My “roadmap” session was more of a retrospective then a roadmap, due largely to no big announcements from the MS/BUILD conference earlier this month. But it was fun pulling this together and realizing exactly how far Azure has come as well as shedding some light on its early days.

All this said, I’m going take today to start something I’ve been intending to do for months now but simply never made the time to start, I want to share my “roadmap” presentation, complete with my rather lacking presenter notes. Please feel free to take and modify, just give credit where its due either to me or the people I “borrowed” content from. I tried to highlight them when I knew who who the author was.

Part of the reason for finally getting to this, even if only in a small way, is that today marks the end of my first year as a Microsoft MVP. Tomorrow I may or may not receive an email telling me I have been renewed. The experience has been one of the most rewarding things I’ve ever done. Being part of the Microsoft MVP program has been incredible and I’ll forever be grateful for being a part of it. I’ve learned so much, that I can’t help but feel a sense of obligation to give back. I’ll be posting all my other presentations online as well, as soon as I can figure out how to get WordPress to format a new page in a way that doesn’t completely suck. Might have to dust off my raw HTML coding skills.

So until next time…

2 Responses to Windows Azure Retrospective (Year of Azure – Week 13)

  1. Kenneth Teo says:

    It would be best if you can put up a video of you presenting. Hope it’s not much to ask, good slide though.

Leave a Reply

